The Day The Cookie Crumbled

It was when we emerged from the Himalayas. The day that everything changed. The day that Benjamin snapped.

“From now on, we do what I say or I’m going to tell the Schlueter family and the German authorities exactly what I saw in the Black Forest. It doesn’t matter what you two say, they’ll believe me. And I know you’re too pussy to kill me. I’m in charge now and things are going to be very different.”

Those words haunt me still. He was right though. So we listened. We should have killed him on the spot. But we didn’t. He got his way. His sick, twisted way.

Leave a Reply

