Back In Action

Aaaaaaaaaaand we’re back with Radio Free Marcus, all day, every day, straight from The Middle of Nowhere, VT!

How has everyone been for the past fortnight? Feel free to call in with your news and views in the comments section of the offical Radio Free Marcus website, Little Lion Man! Speaking of which, here’s our first song of the new season, Mumford & Sons’ “Little Lion Man”!

Weep for yourself my man, you’ll never be what is in your heart…

Ah, isn’t that just a beautiful song? How about we go for the three greatest love songs ever, back-to-back? Let’s!

You’re telling me I should forget you…

Just have a little patience…

I don’t believe in an interventionist god…

Oh dear, doesn’t that just move you to tears? It certainly does me anyway, it certainly does me. But we mustn’t lurk down in the dumps! We have to think positive! We have to get active, we have to get moving and shaking! So, now it’s time for what is indisputedly the greatest dance song ever; Michael Jackson’s “Thriller”!

It’s close to midnight and something evil’s lurking in the dark…

Wow, well, after that I’m sure you’re all exhausted. How about we wind things down a bit? Here’s The Swell Season with “Falling Slowly”!

I don’t know you, but I want you all the more for that…

Ah, how relaxing and yet, at the same time, amazing. Well, I’m afraid we only have time for one more song, so how about we go out on a high note? Here’s “Good Day” by The Dresden Dolls.

So you don’t want to hear about my good song…

Well, I’m afraid that’s the end of the show, but don’t worry, there’ll be more to come in the near future.

Uncle Marcus is back, kiddos.

2 comments on “Back In Action

  1. Nick says:

    As always, try not to die. =D

Leave a Reply

