Shining Through

Marcus was talking in his sleep (for want of a better word) again. It was mostly gibberish but three little phrases kept popping up; “I’m sorry, I didn’t mean to”, “He is waiting for me” and “My Kiera”. The first is as creepy as ever but I’m going to take a wild guess and say he was talking to someone he feels he has wronged in his dreams. The second one is twice as creepy as the first but not exactly shocking stuff given that the Tree Walker has been hunting Marcus for almost two decades. The third, however, was just heartbreaking. Goddammit, Marcus. Why did you have to go and let yourself fall in love again? You knew it couldn’t end well for anyone and, when you wake up, I’m going to have to watch your heart break again.

Leave a Reply

