The Day The Work Is Done

My home’s renewal is complete. All the damage wreaked by the Tree Walker has been repaired and, more than that, for the first time since I moved in here, the whole house is clean and ordered. Even my study. It all feels so…right. Clean. Ordered. Complete. At last, things are how they should be.

Except for the Tree Walker’s ever-looming presence but nothing’s perfect, I guess. Kiera, Laura and my child are safe though. I know it. They are beyond his reach now. Everything is almost right.

Leave a Reply

