Martyr

Hey guys, Hannah here, with Benjamin. I’m presuming this is my last post, so I guess I should be making my goodbyes and my soppy speeches and stuff. I might too, if I’d actually bothered to get to know any of you, which I’m just now starting to regret. Ah well, I guess we can’t all go to our deaths unburdened by regrets like Marcus.

I guess all I can say is that I hope that what I’m going to do helps because no one deserves to have to deal with the Tree Walker. No one. Even if I don’t destroy him, and, even now, I’m almost certain I won’t, if I, in any way, manage to hamper or hinder him, even if it’s just a little bit, I’ll feel that my death will have been worth while. Well, actually, no, I won’t, because I’ll be dead and thus incapable of feeling, but you know what I mean.

I’m leaving the mansion to Benjamin, since, if I fail tonight, his whole reason for staying on the edge of this forest will be gone. I’m also giving him my laptop and the blog to use as he pleases.

So, yeah, that’s that. Time for me to go. I’ve still got the gun for any dangers I might encounter on the way and the axe for the Tree Walker himself. In the unlikely event that I come out of this alive, I’ll let you all know but…let’s face it, this is my last hurrah. I may as well go down fighting, not for my own life, but for something much greater.

So long, guys. It’s been a hell of a ride.

3 comments on “Martyr

  1. Elaine says:

    I hope it works out for you

  2. Jean says:

    Good luck. I hope to see you around.

  3. Ben says:

    Good luck, I guess? You’re wasting your life, but whatever floats your boat.

Leave a Reply

