I Worry

I’m still waiting for word back from Thomas’s owners, but in the meantime, he seems to be enjoying himself here. I went shopping and bought some high-quality dog food but I still throw a few pieces of choice meat in to the bowl for his pleasure. I want to give my guests a bit of luxury, even those that are dogs.

That said, I worry about him. Earlier, he scratched the door to be let out to do his little doggy business while I was making some chicken curry for my lunch. I’d only just gotten back to the stove when I heard scratching a the door again. I went back out and opened it and he ran back in, yelping in what seemed to be fear. I worry that he saw the Tree Walker. I hope his owner writes or calls back soon, I’d hate for an innocent animal to get caught up in all this.

Leave a Reply

