He’s Gone

Thomas is gone. Last night, he woke me up with barking, growling and scratching coming from his room but I went back to sleep. Then when I woke up this morning, he was gone and he’d left the room I gave him in tatters, the little scoundrel. This will be embarrassing if his owners ever get back into contact with me. I hope he does okay, wherever he goes.

In other news, I have been forced to conclude that my terrible prospects for living beyond this year may not be all bad, as my current projections indicate that, even with my currently very low rate of spending and the not insubstanial amount in my bank account, my savings would likely not last me more than a year and there’s little employment for neurosurgeons with neurodegeneration, funnily enough. I guess there really is always a bright side. Somewhat.

2 comments on “He’s Gone

  1. Ben says:

    Barking, growling, and scratching, followed by disappearance and signs of a struggle. Nope, doesn’t sound suspicious at all.

  2. Elaine says:

    I’m with Ben, that sounds a little ominous.

    Also, don’t plan on dying, something can be figured out to get you money if need be.

Leave a Reply

