Memoriae Atramentorum

It seems like Jean has managed to make some progress in the library. I think giving her access to Marcus’s files might have made things easier on her. She even agreed to have dinner with me today, which I attributed to a somewhat happy air about her after emerging from the library. I decided to make something more than just decent for us and Jean even actually ate some of the sauteéd potatoes. When I asked her about her progress in the library, she only seemed interested in the information I was looking for, which struck me as strange, but nothing worth creating uncomfortable conversation about. She told me she would call me later when she had all the information she has found organised.

Speak of the Devil. She just called, so hopefully some progress has been made. I’ll update tomorrow or perhaps the day after.

Leave a Reply

