Erat, Est, Erit

I was sitting in the kitchen today, eating a sandwich, when Jean popped her head around the corner, said a hurried goodbye and referred to leaving something in the library. Then, before I could even respond she was gone. As it turns out, she left a cheque to cover her expenses, as if I was keeping track of her accounts. I’m obviously not going to take it, so I’ll probably just end up giving it to whoever shows up here next.

Jean, if you’re reading this, it was lovely having you and thank you for all your help, even if we didn’t really get very far. I wish you luck in the future.

Leave a Reply

