Colt 45

Peter has started coming around, so Natalie has planted herself in his room again to ensure she’s there when he fully awakens. He has responded well to the antibiotic treatment, so I’m hoping they won’t have to stay here too long. I’m no longer convinced of the mansion’s security, I don’t want people just dropping by anymore.

Today, when I wasn’t checking up on Peter or Natalie, I spent the day in the library talking with Ronan. We got our hands on some choice alcoholic beverages and just relaxed, had a chat. It was nice to just sit back and share a drink with a mind that can keep up with mine. We discussed some of the lovely antique weaponry on show in the library, such as the rather well-preserved Colt .45 hanging over the fireplace.

It’s something I wish I could do more.

And yet, and yet.

Leave a Reply

