Huntington’s Disease

I’ve been trying to act like its otherwise, but the disease is starting to take its toll on me. It’s getting obvious enough that Emily is starting to notice. I’m starting to slur my words when I talk. She asked me if I was drunk the other night when I was reading to her, the only time so far she’s said something more than “Yes” or “No” during our readings. She seemed angry about it; I don’t think she likes drunkenness for some reason. I told her I was just tired but she’s too smart for her own good. I can tell she didn’t believe me.

It’s been some time since I’ve slept properly. The chorea keep waking me up. I’m losing weight because trouble with swallowing has reduced the amount of food I’m eating and what I am eating is soft, if not liquid. I’m constantly wandering around the house with no idea what I got up to do. That’s why it took me so long to update this; my memory is deteriorating.

This confrontation with Arkham better happen soon. I need to get his over and done with before I’m gone. If I go down first, he’ll keep after Emily, even if I send her a way. And he needs to be gotten rid of anyway. He’s too dangerous to be left alive.

Leave a Reply

